Sad

I was reminded today about the importance of bedtime routine…by my littlest love gal who is soon to be 11.  She told me she was SAD because I did not sing to her at night any more.  When she cries, she informs me, I just talk and sit there.  Sometimes I do get frustrated and tell her not to cry. The sobs were too much for me to bear.

Where is the song? Honestly, my song has been lacking lately.  We are both grieving. She was even grieving the loss of my song.

I knew she was grieving. The Lord has told me that more than month ago. Today she named it SAD. It took a week away with some very special people including my dear husband and the Love gals for me to realize many of my own unfamiliar actions are because of grieving and sadness. (We have experienced much loss of home and friends and much more because of a move.)

Hum…now I am not in a heap.  I am not unable to function but the tears often hover.  Love Bug’s tears start at night, when the darkness envelopes us in a soft cocoon.  She has no way to handle sadness and grief.  Neither of us do so we will continue to cry the tears of cleansing and soothing.  It is good for us. It is His compassion and lovingkindness that will sustain and soothe us.

For if He causes grief, then He will have compassion according to His abundant lovingkindness.  For He does not afflict willingly or grieve the sons of men.   Lamentations 3: 32-33

About chinamom3078

I am a woman who loves Jesus who loved me first. Prone to wander and distraction is common for me as I seek to reflect Him in my daily life. I am wife, mom, and grandma who has lived on 3 continents in 26+ apartments, townhouses, military housing, suburbs and now a 200 plus year old farm house. Preparing and hosting meals for the hundreds who have passsed through our home has been a joy and blessing to our family as we listened and shared over meals, coffee, light nights and Bible studies. A rich life! I have reached the age to feel qualifies to be an ”older woman” (as in Titus) even though I feel far from old and have plenty of room to grow each and everyday. And my joy is to teach Bible studies and help train other women to lead well.
This entry was posted in family, Healing, His Love, Reflection, Things to come, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sad

  1. stephanie says:

    It is so hard. So very hard. And, your family… your sweet girls have left a life-time of love, friends and a special place. So hard. May you all know His very real Presence as you feel it all…

  2. omega57 says:

    Turning the corner though the sad feelings still pop out but less frequently. Will always miss our dear friends. They were and continue to bless our hearts.

Leave a Reply

